Print    Close This Window
Congratulations TCTC winners at the BPA National Conference

Thirty-one TCTC students and the BPA advisors traveled to Boston, MA, last week to participate in the 50th annual Business Professionals of America National Leadership Conference. TCTC was called to the stage in several categories for making the top 10. Among the top 10, two students won third place and one team won first place. In the Virtual Multimedia and Promotion category, not only did TCTC take first place, but 4 teams made it to the top 10 in one competition.

 § First place team, Virtual Multimedia and Promotion (Back-to-back national champs): Darian Hughes, Multimedia II, Bristol; Alexander Lischak, Multimedia II, Brookfield; Ethan Ramirez, Multimedia II, Brookfield; Stephanie Walton, Multimedia II, Warren

 § 3rd place individual, Virtual Multimedia and Promotion: Elaina Shipton, Multimedia II, Hubbard

§ 3rd place individual, Digital Media Production: Alexander Lischak, Multimedia II, Brookfield

Top 10 recognition:

§ Video Production (finished 6th): Darian Hughes, Multimedia II, Bristol; Tyler Merlino, Multimedia II, Bristol; Michael Sarago, Multimedia II, Mathews; Stephanie Walton, Multimedia II, Warren

§ Virtual Multimedia and Promotion Team 2 (finished 5th): Zach Allen, Multimedia II, Champion; Kurt Woyma, Multimedia I, Champion; Seth Monroe, Multimedia II, Lakeview; McKenzie Frantz, Multimedia I, Badger

§ Virtual Multimedia and Promotion Team 3 (finished 9th): Paige Adams, Multimedia I, Lakeview; Dominic Culver, Multimedia I, Warren; Kayli Hunt, Multimedia I, Lakeview; Francis Marino, Multimedia I, Liberty

§ Virtual Multimedia and Promotion Team 4 (finished 6th): Izabella Lileas, Multimedia I, Lordstown; Rianna Middleman, Multimedia I, Howland

§ Virtual Multimedia and Promotion, Individual (finished 8th): Izabella Lileas, Multimedia I, Lordstown

§ Virtual Web Application Team (finished 7th): Austin Cook, Web Design II, Hubbard; Ryan Petiya, Web Design II, Warren